Week Sixteen in Yunguyo

Virgen of Cocacbana

There is traffic in the city of Yunguyo! It is only one street through the plaza but it runs the whole pueblo! The reason being fiestas in Bolivia where all the Catholics get drunk and worship a virgin saint… I have been called gringo quite a lot this week! Elder Segura said he has never seen the people this shocked at his white companions before. I must be really white huh? Never realized.    A girl also asked to take a picture with me! No big deal. I don’t know what I am going to do once I get back to the States and I am a little below-average in looks once again. WAIT.. I will have the title of Returned Missionary and that seems to work wonders in the lives of even the ugliest. I HAVE HOPE.

We have two baptisms this Saturday! I already told you guys about them, but they are awesome. I know they are names in a letter for you, but I can’t explain how Elect they are! Atoni was answering every question in Sunday school yesterday. The members wouldn’t even read for the teacher. But he was like, “do you want me to read it or explain it?” after he got called on! STUD. I feel like this Saturday is Christmas when I was a kid, in the sense that I can’t wait for it to come. I’ll tell you about it. Elder Segura and I are still killing it. He still showers in cold water and 6:30 in the morning. He is such a BOSS. We have many companionship inventories because we still disagree on things, but always ends up good! I love that Elder. We are going to go all Alma and Amulek on this pueblo! Comes down to the faith and works. ATTITUTDE AND EFFORT. I love those principles.

I love you all too! Identify something this week that you can work on. If you don’t know, humbly pray and God will tell you. Once you have what you want to improve, study how you can in the scriptures and words of living prophets this week, prepare for the sacrament, and next Sunday have a super spiritual experience. I have been doing that lately and every Sunday is like BOOM spirit BOOM. I don’t know what that means.. but it’s like that.

Sigue Sonriendo -Elder Daybell

IMG_7609_compressed

“LookBack Lunes” when I tackled an Elder with my face during the beach Multi-Zone

 

Leave a Reply

