Week Eighty-Two in Cusco

“I am on the pursuit of happiness..”

President has been in Colombia all week for Master Jedi Council meetings with all the Presidents of the area, so we had a good time. We went up to the mission house and threw a lit party while playing that one song (refer to title). It was RIGHTEOUSNESS.       No we didn’t really party, but we are definitely blessed that the missionaries didn’t go on strike.

My companion and I did splits with some zone leaders, but here in our area. I had the privilege to work with Elder Coil (UT) and Elder Owens (WA). They both have different, but striking attributes that help them lead their zones. I am going to miss going on splits with zone leaders each change. I have progressed a ton by their example and advice. You could say that they touched me.. and I am pretty sure that I touched them (name that reference).

Today as I opened my email, I had a spiritual experience. About 3 weeks ago I needed to decide if I was going to extend my mission or not. Knowing that I should decide beforehand; I was asking family, friends, and most importantly God for a month or two. I was praying and pondering, weighing out the pros and the cons, and eventually felt answers. When people would ask me, “Why aren’t you extending?” I would simply respond, “I don’t know! I just feel bad when I think about doing it, and feel calm when I think about going home in February.” I found out why God was sending those feelings that I discerned! If I would have extended, I would have missed seeing my brother by only 1 day. We would be boarding planes at the same time, only to have been separated for 4 years.

We are so blessed to have a Father that is ready and willing to communicate with us! I didn’t understand why I was feeling that I shouldn’t extend, but I didn’t need to know why. Sometimes we only have to trust those whisperings and keep moving forward. I promise that if you do this, the answers will eventually come into clear view. I am beyond joyful for my brother Josh and know that he is being prepared to be a disciple for our Savior. And I am content that I will be able to spend time with him before he leaves! Family and Gods work are so important. Give a little bit more time to those two things this week, and you will be reminded of the most important things!

Sigue sonriendo! –Elder Daybell

DSCF9390DSCF9345DSCF9343-Having adventures and stuff on splits

DSCF9347DSCF9346-He fell asleep praying (aka Lehi´s dream)

DSCF9354DSCF9341-A cute poopie in my hands

DSCF9399DSCF9396DSCF9394DSCF9398-Playing some TURKEY BOWL. I persuaded President to let Sicuani zone travel for it!

DSCF9321-Ping pong Pday

DSCF9352-Cutest kids ever! Of an inactive/investigador family

Leave a comment